This Website collects some Personal Data from its Users.
Personal Data: Cookies; Usage Data
Personal Data: address; country; email address; first name; last name; phone number; profession; various types of Data
Personal Data: email address
Personal Data: Cookies; Usage Data
Personal Data: Usage Data
1. Sharing data
We never share your data with anyone. To this day, we have disclosed 0 bytes of user data to third parties, including governments.
2. Storing data
Telegram only stores the data it needs to function properly — for as long as you want Telegram to function.
Telegram is a cloud service. We store messages, photos, videos and documents from your cloud chats on our servers, so that you can access your data from any of your devices anytime and use our instant server search to quickly access your messages from waaay back. All data is stored heavily encrypted and the encryption keys in each case are stored in several other DCs in different jurisdictions. This way local engineers or physical intruders cannot get access to user data.
Secret chats use end-to-end encryption. This means that all data is encrypted with a key that only you and the recipient know. There is no way for us or anybody else without direct access to your device to learn what content is being sent in those messages. We do not store your secret chats on our servers. We also do not keep any logs for messages in secret chats, so after a short period of time we no longer know who or when you messaged via secret chats. For the same reasons secret chats are not available in the cloud — you can only access those messages from the device they were sent to or from.
Media in Secret Chats
When you send photos, videos or files via secret chats, before being uploaded, each item is encrypted with a separate key, not known to the server. This key and the file’s location are then encrypted again, this time with the secret chat’s key — and sent to your recipient. He can then download and decipher the file. This means that the file is technically on one of Telegram’s servers, but it looks like a piece of random indecipherable garbage to everyone except for you and the recipient. We don’t know what this random data stands for and we have no idea which particular chat it belongs to. We periodically purge this random data from our servers to save disk space.
Telegram uses phone numbers as unique identifiers, so that it is easy for you to switch from other messaging apps (SMS, WhatsApp, etc.) and retain your social graph. We ask your permission before syncing your contacts.
We store your contacts in order to notify you as soon as one of your contacts signs up for Telegram and to properly display names in notifications. We only need the number and name (first and last) for this to work and store no other data about your contacts.
Your e-mail address
When you enable 2-step-verification for your account, you can opt to set up a password recovery email. This address will only be used to send you a password recovery code, if you forget it. That's right: no marketing or “we miss you” bullshit.
3. Deleting data
If you would like to delete your account, you can do this on the deactivation page. Deleting your account permanently removes all your messages, groups and contacts. This action must be confirmed via your Telegram account and cannot be undone.
In secret chats, deleting a message always instructs the app on the other end to delete it too.
In cloud chats, you can choose to delete a message for all participants within 48 hours after sending. Otherwise, deleting a message will delete it from your message history. A copy will stay on the server as part of your partner‘s message history. As soon as your partner deletes it too, it’s gone forever.
In supergroups, deleting a message removes it for all participants. Note that deleted messages and original versions of edited messages from supergroups are stored for 48 hours after deletion in order to be shown in the admins log).
Messages in Secret Chats can be ordered to self-destruct. As soon as such a message is read (2 checks appear), the countdown starts. When the time is out, both devices participating in a secret chat are instructed to delete the message (photo, video, etc.).
Media with small timers (less than a minute) are shown with blurred previews. The timer is triggered when they are viewed.
We value our disk space greatly. If you stop using Telegram and do not login for at least 6 months, your account will be deleted along with all messages, media, contacts and every other piece of data you store in the Telegram cloud. You can change the exact period after which your inactive account will self-destruct in Settings.
4. Payment information
The Payment Platform for Bots is available to users as of Telegram 4.0. Telegram does not process payments from users and instead relies on different payment providers around the world. It is the payment providers that handle and store your credit card details. Neither Telegram nor the merchants on the platform (bot developers) have access to this information.
Credit card information
When making a purchase, you enter your credit card details into a form supplied by the payment provider that will be processing the payment, and this information goes directly to the payment provider‘s server. Your credit card information never reaches Telegram’s servers. We do not access and do not store your credit card information.
When you save your credit card info, it is saved on the respective payment provider's servers and the payment provider gives Telegram a token that you can reuse for future payments. It is not possible to reconstruct your credit card info from the token.
When you enter shipping information in the process of placing an order, we send it directly to the merchant bot developer. We can store your shipping information for you if you choose to save it for future purchases. We will delete this information immediately if you ask us to.
Clearing payment information
You can clear all payment information associated with your account at any time by going to Telegram Settings > Privacy & Security and selecting ‘Clear Payment & Shipping Info’. If you choose to remove your payment information, we will delete your stored shipping info and payment tokens from all providers and ask the providers to remove your credit card information they store.
Due to the fact that Telegram doesn't store any credit card details or transaction information, it is impossible for us to handle complaints or cashbacks – any disputed payments are the responsibility of the bot developers, payment providers, and banks that participated in the exchange.
Kenda Technologies LTD
Oxford Centre For Innovation, New Road, Oxford, England, OX1 1BY
Owner contact email: firstname.lastname@example.org