To delete your account head to Account & Billing info, and click on the “General info” tab, then scroll to the bottom to see the red “Delete your account” button.
After you click on the button, another window will appear ascertaining your intent to proceed with this action. After clicking the “Yes, I want to delete my account” button, we will receive your request which will be processed as soon as possible. Once the deletion is complete, you will receive a confirmation email.
Please note: The deletion means the permanent elimination of all Privacy and Cookie Policies, Terms and Conditions, Cookie Solution and GDPR related solutions in your account. Pro, Ultra and Multi-Licenses will be terminated as well.
If you confirmed the deletion in error you can write to us right away at email@example.com, we cannot however guarantee that the deletion can be interrupted.