To delete your account head to Account & Billing info, and click on the General info tab where you will see the red ‘Delete your account’ button.
After you select the button, another window will appear ascertaining your intent to proceed with this action. Once this as well has been confirmed, our support team will take charge of your request, which will be processed as soon as possible.
Please note: The deletion entails the permanent elimination of all Privacy and Cookie Policies in your account. Pro and Multi-Licenses will be terminated as well.
If you confirmed the deletion in error you can write to us at email@example.com, we cannot however guarantee that it can be interrupted.