Documentation

Table of Contents

How to Modify Your Pricing Plan (Single and Multi-license)

Sometimes you need more or less out of our product than you had anticipated.

We have different payment options:

  • Pay Per License
    • Pro: 1 privacy and cookie policy in 1 language for a year + all Pro features.
    • Ultra: 1 privacy and cookie policy and 1 terms and conditions document in 1 language for a year + all Pro features.
  • Multi-license
    Volume licensing from 5 license slots.

Let’s assume that you subscribed to a Multi-license plan with 25 license slots and they turn out to be more than you require.

Visit the Account & Billing info section of your iubenda account and click on the Change plan button. This should give you all the necessary options:

Upgrade or downgrade plan

FAQs

Moving between Multi and Pay Per/Single licenses

Can I switch between Pay Per License and Multi-license whenever I want?

Yes. Switch between our options anytime as your needs change.

If I already have a Pay Per License plan, do I get a bonus when moving to Multi-license plans?

  • Pay Per License to Multi-license
    You will be credited the unused amount of your payment towards your new Multi-license payment plan. Example: you have used 6 months on your $27/year license and then move to a Multi-license plan means you will have $13.50 credited towards your new payment option.
  • Multi-license to Pay Per License
    The other way around is possible as well. You can move from a Multi-license plan (let’s say 5 license slots) to single licenses based on a Pay Per License plan. This might happen if you use fewer of your available slots than you anticipated. You can also move from a Multi-license plan to the other. In both cases, the portion of the previous plan that you’ve not used will be converted into a free usage period on the plan you’re switching to.

Can I combine Pay Per License and Multi-license plans?

No, that’s not possible at the moment. You would have to update to the next tier or downgrade to Pay Per License.


Moving from Pro to Ultra, adding or removing languages

In general, any time you add/remove a document (like a privacy policy or terms doc) or language, the license set for that particular site is updated and a bonus credit granted to take into account what you’ve already spent for that particular site.

In all cases, you will find the relevant information regarding bonus credits and billing cycles before confirming the change plan or upgrade, in the green box located under your billing summary.

Examples below:

You have a Pro site and upgrade to Ultra in order to add a Terms and conditions document

In this scenario, you won’t pay immediately, but instead, you will be credited with the unused amount of your payment towards your new Ultra license.

E.g. An ultra license costs $129. If you have $21.50 in credit left on your Pro plan and upgrade to Ultra you won’t be charged until your credit has run out. In this scenario, your credit of $21.50 will cover 2 months. When this sum is used up, the new plan’s billing will start.

You have a Pro or Ultra site and you add an additional language

In this scenario, you won’t pay immediately, but instead, you will be credited with the unused amount of your payment towards your new language. This means that the unused portion of your credit will now be split between the current and the new language. This is done so that all licenses for this site will expire at the same time.

E.g. If you have 6 months left ($13.50) on your yearly Pro plan, and add 1 new language or site, the 6 months will now be split to accommodate the new total number of sites or languages. In this scenario, it will be split into two with each language having 3 months (a credit of $6.75). When this sum is used up, the new plan’s billing will start.

See also

Still have questions?

Visit our support forum Email us